Learning As I Chop

Making Indian Food Accessible

Posted in Uncategorized by R @ Learning As I Chop on August 10, 2010

Last night’s cooking  plans were abandoned due to laundry, so I thought I’d use this opportunity to talk about another one of my favorite cooking shows: The Next Food Network Star.

Like Master Chef, The Next Food Network Star is about giving a professional opportunity to home-chefs. Love it! H and I watch the show pretty regularly, and definitely have our favorites.  Hands down, I’m rooting for Aarti. Indian food has always eluded me – in the past I’ve found it way too spicy – but she makes it look so appetizing that I was persuaded to give it another go. Well, H and I went for Indian dinner last weekend and I loved it. Not only did I love it, I am now inspired to make some on my own. Aarti has lots of recipes on her website and I’m putting them on my list. First up? Samosas.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Carrie (Love Healthy Living) said, on August 13, 2010 at 4:02 pm

    I love Aarti, too!!!


Leave a Reply

