Learning As I Chop

A Pretty Little Treat

Posted in General by R @ Learning As I Chop on August 31, 2010

An old colleague stopped by the office today and brought us cupcakes! I placed mine on a plate and immediately thought “must share with LAIC readers.” I like the juxtaposition of the colors and most food-blog readers can appreciate a good-looking cupcake. Plus, food photography is something I’m trying to improve upon.  So here you go. Underneath you’ll find Tara Austen Weaver’s The Butcher and the Vegetarian. Now to dig in!

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kara @ Kara's Marathon said, on August 31, 2010 at 2:04 pm

    Is that on a teacup saucer? If so, that’s the perfect cupcake size! I love Crumbs and the other city cupcakeries, but they are generally WAY too much food for one person!

    • R @ Learning As I Chop said, on August 31, 2010 at 2:08 pm

      We were discussing Crumbs the other day and have decided they are too sweet and too big, like you said. Cupcakes tend to be pretty sweet, in general, so I prefer bite sized ones.

      And, yes, a saucer!

  2. Kyra said, on August 31, 2010 at 3:02 pm

    It’s the perfect little size — and the flavors were?

  3. R @ Learning As I Chop said, on August 31, 2010 at 3:06 pm

    Chocolate cake with vanilla frosting. Even with a nice side of milk, still a little too sweet for me.

  4. glutenfreemuse said, on August 31, 2010 at 5:51 pm

    That is quite a pretty cupcake!

    ~Alyssa


Leave a Reply

