Learning As I Chop

Snowy Sunday

Posted in Tips by R @ Learning As I Chop on December 26, 2010

Not sure what’s happening in your neck of the woods, but we’re cozy in our apartment, watching the snow fall onto NYC rooftops. Comforting Italian food is on tonight’s menu, and I’m happy that I have some leftover parsley to use. How did I save my parsley? Besides the usual ziploc bag approach, it’s also fun to create a make-shift plant on your windowsill.

Placing your parsley, or most other herbs, into a glass of water will extend its shelf-life for a few more days, and allow you to make the most it. A small tip for a snowy Sunday. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

