Learning As I Chop

Looks Like I Learned As I Chopped

Posted in Tips by R @ Learning As I Chop on February 18, 2011

Last month, I decided to attempt my first potpie. The recipe introduced me to a new friend – puff pastry – and I did my best to navigate the challenge. However I kind of knew something wasn’t right when the pastry sunk into the dish. So when I saw a potpie on a different blog, I immediately recognized where I went wrong. In the effort of transparency, and because you probably already see the problem, I admit that I failed to unfold the pastry. Oh man, how embarrassing. I’m willing to bet, though, that I’m not the first novice to make this mistake. As I cooked my second pie tonight, I therefore decided to create a small tutorial. Puff pastry in pictures. Enjoy!

1. Defrost the puff

2. Unfold the puff

3. Cut some slits and egg the puff

4. And voila!

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sabina Calhoun said, on February 18, 2011 at 9:46 pm

    Lol, very Lucy Ricardo. I love this blog.


Leave a Reply

