Learning As I Chop

Something’s In My Oven….

Posted in General by R @ Learning As I Chop on July 8, 2011

and it’s not a cake. It’s a BABY!!!!

Dear Readers,

I apologize for my disappearing act these past few months. As some of you might know, cooking becomes quite challenging when you’re just beginning to eat for two. Your energy is at an all-time low and your palette is not interested in anything more than 3am bowls of cereal, bagels and chocolate chip muffins. Or maybe some mac-n-cheese and mashed potatoes from time to time. Not very blog-friendly foods.

So that’s where I’ve been. Now that I’m almost 14 weeks, I hope to return to my usual frequency. Especially since it’s summer and I have homemade icecream and canning on the horizon. In the meantime, here are some of the food/pregnancy blogs I’ve been following.  Enjoy!

Daily Garnish

Rhodey Girl

The Culinary Couple

NeverHomeMaker Baby

The Fitnessista

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. 2cooksinthekitchen said, on July 8, 2011 at 4:31 pm

    Congratulations! This is wonderful news and so exciting. It will be a brand new adventure in cooking and life. So excited to hear about your adventures in canning as well.

  2. T-chan said, on July 8, 2011 at 4:33 pm

    Hooray, and congratulations!!!! 😀 Can’t wait until you start blogging about homemade baby food.

  3. Miranda said, on July 11, 2011 at 8:44 am

    Congratulations!


Leave a Reply

